You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Menu

Our sauna world at the hotel Alpenpark

Wellness for body and soul

Relax in our sauna world and spend a couple of pleasant hours. Strengthen your immune system, train your heart and circulation, clean your pores and then relax extensively.

If you are looking for regeneration, peace and relaxation after a challenging day in nature, our sauna area is the right place to be!

Our sauna world offers:

  • Finnish sauna
  • hut sauna
  • Japanese steam bath
  • infrared loungers
  • brine basin
  • brine inhalation refuge
  • generous relaxation area with water beds

Hotels with a sauna world are in demand

Many guests appreciate having a sauna world at their hotel. For them, there is nothing better for their body and circulation after a strenuous ski tour or a long hike. In fact, regular visits to the sauna promote blood circulation and stimulate the metabolism. The body is detoxified by the alternating bath of heat and cold and stimulated to regenerate.

Sauna rituals & opening times

We pamper you every day at the ✩✩✩✩s Hotel Alpenpark in Seefeld with aromatic infusions and peelings. The times for the sauna infusions on offer can be found in our animation program or in our concierge app.

Tips for the perfect sauna session

Every beginning is hot

Sauna sessions are not precisely regulated science. This means that beginners can leave the sauna earlier than recommended. The stay should be short but intense. Take a shower first and then dry off well, because dry skin sweats faster. A warm footbath prior to the sauna session also promotes sweating. Sweat on the upper bench for several minutes, and then sit deeper if it gets too hot for you. For the last two minutes, you should sit up straight to activate your circulation. When outside, cool off in the fresh air just before you take a cold shower. Afterwards, we recommend alternating showers and a break. Wrap yourself warm in your bathrobe and make sure that you stay hydrated in the form of water or lukewarm tea. A massage after the sauna session can additionally increase the relaxing effect.

Sauna etiquette for beginners

Greet, sweat, keep calm

A vacation is the perfect occasion to test the sauna. You have enough time, and access to the sauna area is included in the room price. Nevertheless, there are a few rules to be observed for sauna newbies.

In Austria, saunas are textile-free zones. Sweating in swimwear in the sauna is considered unhealthy and unhygienic. If you don’t want to go bare, you can wrap a large bath or sauna towel around your hips or body. Take a thorough shower before going to the sauna. Sauna cabins must not be entered with flip-flops. Whoever enters the sauna says hello and asks – if the sauna is already full – whether the space that you have aimed at is still free. On the sauna benches, lie or sit on a towel and keep your legs close to each other. Staring at other sauna guests and making provocative movements are taboo. What applies to every church also applies to the sauna. There is no chatting, maybe a short whisper conversation at the most, or praise for the performance of the infusion.

Steam bath at the ✩✩✩✩s Hotel Alpenpark

A treat for your respiratory system

The rules are not that strict in the steam bath. It is also much more beneficial for people with low blood pressure than the classic sauna. The lower temperatures between 40 to 55 ° Celsius and a humidity between 80 and 100 percent are particularly good for the respiratory tract. Here you also work up a sweat, go easy on your circulation system, and you can breathe deeply again.

Infrared to strengthen the immune system

Sweating in front of a brine wall

You will also work up a sweat at 35 ° Celsius on our infrared loungers. Here your circulation is spared as well and the immune system is strengthened. The blood circulation is improved, the metabolism is boosted and the effect of the deep heat relieves tension and muscle pain. The brine wall also ensures pleasant air, which has a cleansing effect on the lungs. A boon for people with a cold, asthmatics and smokers!

Send holiday request

Customer Testimonials

What customers say about us

Fantastic hotel for a spa vacation

Peter | holidaycheck.at |

Great for children and babies

Roger | holidaycheck.at |

Great hotel for a business trip to Seefeld!

Martin | holidaycheck.at |

Happy to come again!

Natascha | holidaycheck.at |

Wonderful, a dream vacation! Top recovered!

Simone | holidaycheck.at |

Wellness combined with hiking holidays

Michael | holidaycheck.at |

A hotel with lots of Tyrolean charm and warmth

Heidi & Heinz | holidaycheck.at |

Children’s dreams come true

Lisa | holidaycheck.at |

Neat hotel complex with many offers

Matthias | holidaycheck.at |

News

From our hotel

Family Holidays in Seefeld Tyrol

News from 01.07.2021
A family holiday is fun for kids and adults too. Discover...
Baby - Kinderhotel Alpen

Children's Hotel in Tyrol: The Perfect Family Holiday!

News from 05.05.2021
There is no better place to spend your summer holidays than...
Wandern-seefeld-wanderwege-alm-beitrag

Happy Hiking on Rosshütte

News from 08.04.2021
You like hiking and want to explore some exciting places and...

Our awards

Kartendaten © 2021 | Nutzungsbedingungen
Your fastest way to us:

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Menu

Unsere Saunawelt im Hotel Alpenpark

Wellness für Körper & Seele

Panorama-Sauna im Alpenpark

Erholen Sie sich in unserer Saunawelt und machen Sie sich ein paar schöne Stunden. Stärken Sie Ihr Immunsystem, trainieren Sie Herz und Kreislauf, reinigen Sie Ihre Poren und relaxen Sie im Anschluss ausgiebig.

Wer Regeneration, Ruhe und Erholung nach einem herausfordernden Tag in der Natur sucht, der ist in unserer Saunalandschaft goldrichtig!

Unsere Saunawelt bietet:

  • Finnische Sauna
  • Hüttensauna
  • Japanisches Dampfbad
  • Infrarot-Liegen
  • Solebecken
  • Sole-Inhalations-Refugium
  • Großzügiger Ruhebereich mit Wasserbetten

Hotels mit Saunawelt sind gefragt

Viele Gäste schätzen es, eine Saunawelt in Ihrem Hotel vorzufinden. Für sie gibt es nach einer anstrengenden Skitour oder einer ausgiebigen Wanderung nichts Besseres für Körper und Kreislauf. Tatsächlich fördern regelmäßige Saunagänge die Durchblutung und regen den Stoffwechsel an. Der Körper wird durch durch das Wechselbad von Hitze und Kälte entgiftet und zur Regeneration angeregt.

Saunarituale & Öffnungszeiten

Wir verwöhnen Sie im ✩✩✩✩S Hotel Alpenpark in Seefeld täglich mit aromatischen Aufgüssen und Peelings.  Die Zeiten für die angebotenen Sauna-Aufgüsse finden Sie in unserem Animationsprogramm oder in unserer Concierge App.

Tipps für den perfekten Saunagang

Aller Anfang ist heiß

Saunagänge sind keine exakt geregelte Wissenschaft. So können Anfänger beim Saunabaden durchaus früher als empfohlen die Sauna verlassen. Der Aufenthalt sollte kurz aber intensiv sein. Gehen Sie zuerst duschen und trocknen Sie sich danach gut ab, denn trockene Haut schwitzt schneller. Ein warmes Fußbad vor der Sauna fördert das Schwitzen zusätzlich. Schwitzen Sie zuerst auf der oberen Bank mehrere Minuten und setzen Sie sich tiefer, wenn es Ihnen zu heiß wird. Die letzten zwei Minuten sollten Sie sich aufsetzen, um so Ihren Kreislauf zu aktivieren. Draußen kühlen Sie sich zuerst an der frischen Luft kurz ab bevor Sie unter die kalte Dusche gehen. Im Anschluss daran empfehlen wir Wechselduschen und eine Ruhepause. Packen Sie sich warm in Ihrem Bademantel ein und sorgen Sie für ausreichend Flüssigkeitszufuhr in Form von Wasser oder lauwarmen Tees. Eine Massage nach dem Saunagang kann die entspannende Wirkung noch verstärken.

Sauna-Knigge für Anfänger

Grüßen, schwitzen, Ruhe bewahren

Ein Urlaub eignet sich perfekt, um das Saunieren zu testen. Man hat ausreichend Zeit und der Eintritt in die Saunalandschaft ist im Zimmerpreis inbegriffen. Dennoch gilt es für Sauna-Newbies ein paar Regeln zu beachten.

In Österreich sind Saunen textilfreie Zonen. Mit Badezeug in der Sauna zu schwitzen gilt als ungesund und unhygienisch. Wer nicht blank ziehen will, der schlingt sich ein großes Bade- oder Saunatuch um Hüften oder Körper. Vor dem Saunagang duscht man sich gründlich. Saunakabinen dürfen nicht mit Badelatschen betreten werden. Wer die Sauna betritt, der grüßt und fragt – falls es schon recht voll sein sollte – ob der Platz, den man anvisiert hat, noch frei ist. Auf den Saunabänken gehört der Körper aufs Handtuch und die Beine möglichst geschlossen. Das Anstarren anderer Saunagäste und aufreizende Bewegungen sind tabu. Was für jede Kirche gilt, das gilt auch für die Sauna. Hier wird nicht getratscht, maximal kurz geflüstert oder die Performance des erlebten Aufgusses gelobt.

Dampfbad im ✩✩✩✩S Hotel Alpenpark

Eine Wohltat für Ihre Atemwege

Nicht ganz so streng geht es im Dampfbad zu. Dieses ist für Menschen mit niedrigem Blutdruck auch wesentlich bekömmlicher als die klassische Sauna. Die niedrigeren Temperaturen zwischen 40 bis 55° Celsius und eine Luftfeuchtigkeit zwischen 80 und 100 Prozent gelten als besonders gut für die Atemwege. Hier kommen Sie auch ins Schwitzen, schonen Ihren Kreislauf und können mal wieder so richtig tief durchatmen.

Infrarot zur Stärkung des Immunsystems

Schwitzen vor der Sole-Wand

Auf unseren Infrarot-Liegen kommen Sie schon bei 35° Celsius ins Schwitzen. Hier wird Ihr Kreislauf ebenso geschont und das Immunsystem gestärkt. Die Durchblutung wird verbessert, der Stoffwechsel beschleunigt und die Wirkung der Tiefenwärme lindert Verspannungen und Muskelschmerzen. Die Sole-Wand sorgt zusätzlich für eine angenehme Luft, die eine reinigende Wirkung auf die Lunge hat. Eine Wohltat für erkälteten Menschen, Asthmatiker und Raucher!

Urlaubsanfrage senden

Gästestimmen

Was Gäste über uns sagen

Gepflege Hotelanlage mit vielen Angeboten

Matthias | holidaycheck.at |

Kinderträume werden wahr

Lisa | holidaycheck.at |

Ein Hotel mit viel Tirolercharme und Herzlichkeit

Heidi & Heinz | holidaycheck.at |

Wellness verbunden mit Wanderferien

Michael | holidaycheck.at |

Wunderbar, ein Traumurlaub! Top erholt!

Simone | holidaycheck.at |

Gerne wieder in diesem Hotel

holidaycheck.at | Natascha |

Super Hotel für Geschäftsreise nach Seefeld!

Martin | holidaycheck.at |

Super für Kinder und Babys

Roger | holidaycheck.at |

Traumhaftes Hotel für Wellnessurlaub

Peter | holidaycheck.at |

News

Aus unserem Hotel

Summitlynx App - Digitales Gipfelbuch & Wanderbuch

SummitLynx App

News vom 12.07.2021
Outdoor-Sport spielerisch erleben und sich dabei auf die Jagd nach den...
E-Fahrrad E-Bike Seefeld erkunden

Mit dem E-Fahrrad durch die Olympiaregion Seefeld

News vom 01.07.2021
Mit einem E-Bike oder Elektrovelo nehmen Sie mühelos jede Steigung und...
Wanderurlaub mit Kindern - Familienwanderungen

Wanderurlaub mit Kindern

News vom 13.06.2021
Ein Wanderurlaub mit Kindern ist oftmals in unserer Vorstellung wunderbar, aber...

Unsere Auszeichnungen

Kartendaten © 2021 | Nutzungsbedingungen
Ihr schnellster Weg zu uns: